Why did u start to study Japanese??

I guess that, for most of us, there wasn’t a unique thing that made us wanting to learn the language. And I also guess that our interest is not only for the language but for the whole japanese world.

But liking Japan doesn’t imply that you have to learn the language.. but well.. at a certain point.. all of us struggling with learning japanese language said to ourself “I wanna learn japanese”.

So what’s your story about it??

I started to study japanese few years after getting addicted to Japan. I started watching anime with sub, then listening to japanese music, then watching japanese shows.
But I can clearly remember the day I decided to learn japanese. It’s a pretty stupid story.. but well 😀

One evening I was wasting time on youtube and I stumbled in a particular video. It was from a japanese show called “Haneru no Tobira”.. let’s say.. something similar to the american SNL..
It was a sketch where “the fashionable witch Abu-chan” was playing a game with a guest. The guest was a super cute tiny japanese girl called Yaguchi Mari (at the time she was part of the idol group Morning Musume). Mari caught my attention so I watched the full video that resulted to be very very fun 🙂
The game was very simple: there was a “fashionable word” and Mari and Abu-chan had to say words starting with the final syllable of that fashionable word, the first who fails.. lose :). There were 5 rounds and the winner of every round could decide to exchange one cloth with the loser.

As I said, the game was very fun.. but I also got interested on how the game was actually working.. cause the words they were saying were also written on screen.. but the starting character of the word was often different from the final character of the fashonable word.
We all know the reason.. but at that time I was still totally ignorant about japanese.. so I didn’t understand why it was like that..
So I started to make some research and I easily discovered what I wanted to know.. but after that I got addicted to japanese language and I started to learn it for real 🙂

If u wanna give a look to the vid… here the links..  It’s really funny ^_^
PART 1

PART 2

Posted on 16 December 2015, in Random, Senza categoria and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Japanese home recipes

Easy & healthy Japanese home cooking recipes

Creativity✒📃😍✌

“Don’t try to be different. Just be Creative. To be creative is different enough.”

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Kaito monogatari

My journey in self studying Japanese

J-pop Through My Looking Glass

A voyage of discovery through popular music in Japan

Scooter vs Japan

A foam puppet's romantic battle against the Mystic East

48 Shades

the long road to Japanese fluency

Meiwa fill you in

A smalltown kid on an international adventure

Japan Explained FASAQ

The Whys and Wherefores of All Things Japanese

