what’s the future of j-pop and k-pop?

I don’t listen only to J-Pop/J-Rock but also to Kpop. I think it offers something that japanese music doesn’t offer and its sounds reminds me of the music that I was used to listen to when I was young, that is basically my fav genre of music. Depending on my mood, there are periods where I listen mostly to J-Pop/J-Rock and periods where I mostly listen to Kpop. but I had the feeling that the level of music dropped in the last pair of years.
J-Pop often sounds the same. It’s not so strange that new songs are very similar to songs 7-8 years older. That’s one of the reason that pushed me toward Kpop. Kpop is usually more innovative but lately it seems like they wanna copy american music a bit too much.. Maybe some of you like it, but I don’t 🙂

But the worst part of this evolution is that Kpop often took the bitchy way when it comes to girls groups. It’s like they are growing a bunch of Miley Cyrus  😦

Just watch this vid and I am sure you’ll get what I mean:


I think there is a big difference between being sexy and showing skin. U can be sexy without showing anything, you can be almost naked and to not be sexy at all.
well, to me.. many of those vids aren’t sexy.. girls are just being bitchy. If u enter a random night, u may find girls with more class :/

So well, I reallt prefer groups like T-ara or Apink that know how to be sexy without being bitchy.

In the vid I posted there are 2 songs by Ga In (from Brown Eyed Girls).. I think that girl has a natural sex appeal.. so what’s the point to dress like a slut and spread legs every 10 seconds??

Posted on 19 December 2015, in J-Pop, J-rock, K-Pop, Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Japanese home recipes

Easy & healthy Japanese home cooking recipes

Creativity✒📃😍✌

“Don’t try to be different. Just be Creative. To be creative is different enough.”

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Kaito monogatari

My journey in self studying Japanese

J-pop Through My Looking Glass

A voyage of discovery through popular music in Japan

Scooter vs Japan

A foam puppet's romantic battle against the Mystic East

48 Shades

the long road to Japanese fluency

Meiwa fill you in

A smalltown kid on an international adventure

Japan Explained FASAQ

The Whys and Wherefores of All Things Japanese

